Heavy Equipment Apprenticeship Program: Openings Available

IUOE Local 793 Area Offices are accepting Heavy Equipment Apprenticeship Applications for 2018/2019.

For program information please visit OETIO here:

Entrance Requirements are:

  1. 18 Years of Age
  2. Resumé
  3. Grade 12 or Equivalent
  4. Valid Drivers License (G)
  5. Pass a Trade Entrance Exam (70 per cent passing grade)

If you are interested in applying, please contact your local union office at the contact information listed below.

Barrie 240 Bayview Drive, Unit 12,
Barrie Ontario L4N 4Y8 
Justin O’Neill
barrie@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 705-734-2494
Fax: 705-734-1407
Belleville 1 Millennium Parkway, Unit 102
Belleville, Ontario K8N 4Z5
Andrew Patton
belleville@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 613-968-3363
Fax: 613-968-6302
Cambridge 100 Sheldon Drive, Unit 10
Cambridge Ontario N1R 7S7
Bob Sutherland
cambridg@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 519-621-6344
Fax: 519-621-5887
Hamilton 35 Goderich Road, Unit 5
Hamilton Ontario L8E 4P2
Virgil Nosé
Mike Schutte
Brian Rogerson
hamilton@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 905-544-1851
Fax: 905-544-3595
London 4096 Meadowbrook Drive, Unit 115
London Ontario N6L 1G4
Anthony Wade
Kelly Burla
london@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 519-652-2740
Fax: 519-652-9676
Oshawa 1255 Terwillegar Avenue, Unit #7
Oshawa Ontario L1J 7A4
Ryan Wilbee
Paul Marshall
oshawa@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 905-720-0480
Fax: 905-720-0722
Ottawa 174 Colonnade Road South, Unit 2,
Nepean Ontario K2E 7J5
Rick Kerr
Jim Laginski
Gerry St. Jacques
ottawa@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 613-228-1759
Fax: 613-228-1841
Sarnia 1390A Lougar Avenue
Sarnia Ontario N7S 5N7
Mike Barons
Paul Knight
sarnia@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 519-337-2053
Fax: 519-337-3849
Sault Ste. Marie 432 Great Northern Road, Suite 203
Sault Ste. Marie Ontario P6B 4Z9
Robert Turpin
Robert Catling
saultstemarie@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 705-949-6860
Fax: 705-949-4541
St. Catharines 188 Bunting Road, Unit 5
St. Catharines Ontario L2M 3Y1
Steve Homewood
stcatharines@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 905-227-8211
Fax: 905-227-3046
Sudbury 430 Westmount Avenue, Unit H
Sudbury Ontario P3A 5Z8
Eric Giroux
sudbury@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 705-675-8643
Fax: 705-675-8683
Thunder Bay 979 Alloy Drive
Thunder Bay Ontario P7B 5Z8
John Kelly
Mark Anttonen
thunderbay@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 807-344-7612
Fax: 807-345-9317
Timmins 54 Waterloo Rd, Unit 2
Timmins ON P4N 8P3
Kirk Fournier
timmins@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 705-531-3119
Fax: 705-531-3121
Windsor 3383 Walker Road,
Windsor Ontario N8W 3R9
Steve Booze
Dave Pfaff
windsor@iuoelocal793.org
Phone: 519-250-8877
Fax: 519-250-9354